BELIEVE

i-still-believe-in-you

Enough said.

A few weeks ago, this sign went up at a home I pass every day on my way to work.  More than once I told myself I should stop and take a picture.  But I didn’t.

Day after day, there was always a reason not to…

But then, the other morning, I did.

I don’t know the people who live there, but I know I like them for having the presence of mind to tell me something I needed to hear (and for not calling the police while I stood in their yard and snapped this pic! – Ha!)

So early on this Christmas Eve morning, I’m paying it forward and saying the same thing to you.  Would love to think you might do the same where you are.

I still believe…in you.

Enough said.

untilthendan

 

 

 

 

 

Banner Coastal Redwood Forest by Eric E Photography is used with permission.

Visit Eric at: http://www.ericephoto.com or http://ericephoto.wordpress.com/

Pic (by dan4kent)

-## –

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About dan4kent

Born and raised in the Midwest, Dan lives in the Chicagoland area. With a grown son from a previous marriage, he has since built a committed relationship of 32 years with his partner Rick, the Love of his Life. Having written his whole life, he blogged the past 6-years because he has to write…he can’t help it. Know the feeling? There’s ‘good‘ to be found in all of it. “If all I do is leave someone (or something) better than I found them, then I’ve done my part. Thanks for letting me grace your screen, if only for a little while.”
This entry was posted in Hope, Life, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BELIEVE

  1. dan says:

    My dear Ms. Kathy. Thanks for the text. Means a lot…like you. And Rick says “hi”.

  2. A good message for Christmas!

What do you think? Let me know.

