Writer’s Laryngitis

I heartily recommend the following (See LINK to Writer’s Laryngitis by Yearstricken)

Read her.  Yearsticken was one of my early guiding lights when all I knew was A) I had no choice but to write and B) scared at how much I didn’t know about blogging or the production process beneath it.  I remember sitting there in front of my keyboard, looking at the PUBLISH button for minutes at a time, listening to my own heart beat in my ears.

She didn’t know I felt that way at the time and to her credit, me reading her whenever she posts has not helped me at all (ha!).  She’ll like that.

Blogging.  What I thought was going to be a little experiment has turned out to be an important part of my life and at times, a touchstone to the means to ends I’m still discovering.  So in the end, maybe all I know is what I like and what I like, is her work.

Delete-Key, Enter-key or the infamous back-space.  We’ve all done things we wished we could erase.  We’ve all struggled with how to get what’s inside, out, and down on a piece of paper capable of painting a picture that invokes a connection with another human being.

Source: Writer’s laryngitis

In closing, let me pay her forward by including an excellent track dropped this past week by Pentatonix, a favorite accapella group of mine.  The kind of love they sing about searching for is the one that I have.  But love, being a many splendored thing is sort of funny that way. Tough to find when you want it…right in front of you when you turn around and least expect it.  I am a very lucky man.

Reminding myself of just how much I have to be grateful for, I wish you nothing but to travel well this week and have some fun along the way…something I haven’t done nearly enough of lately.

UntilThenDan

BlankSpacer_large

Banner Coastal Redwood Forest by Eric E Photography is used with permission.

Visit Eric at:
http://www.ericephoto.com or http://ericephoto.wordpress.com/

keep calm and write something

— ## —

About dan4kent

Born and raised in the Midwest, Dan lives in the Chicagoland area. With a grown son from a previous marriage, he has since built a committed relationship of 32 years with his partner Rick, the Love of his Life. Having written his whole life, he blogs because he has to write…he can’t help it. Know the feeling? There’s ‘good‘ to be found in all of it. “If all I do is leave someone (or something) better than I found them, then I’ve done my part. Thanks for letting me grace your screen, if only for a little while.”
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.